The Wolf Den

The Wolf Den

9781838933555

'Vivid, wise and unflinching, this is a triumph' The Times

'Gripping' Independent

Sold by her mother. Enslaved in Pompeii's brothel. Determined to survive.

Her name is Amara. Welcome to the Wolf Den... Amara was once a beloved daughter, until her father's death plunged her family into penury.

Now, she is owned by a man she despises and lives as a slave in Pompeii's infamous brothel, her only value the desire she can stir in others. But Amara's spirit is far from broken. Sharp, resourceful and surrounded by women whose humour and dreams she shares, Amara comes to realise that everything in this city has its price.

But how much will her freedom cost? The Wolf Den is the first in a trilogy of novels reimagining the long overlooked lives of women in Pompeii's lupanar.

Perfect for fans of Pat Barker's The Silence of the Girls and Madeline Miller's Circe.

'This is a mesmerising, richly detailed tale of sisterhood and courage that fans of Circe will love' Red

'A deeply moving and stunningly realised start to one of the most original historical fiction trilogies of our time' Dan Jones

'A compelling story of survival, friendship and courage. Amara and her fellow she-wolves are vividly drawn in a fascinating depiction of women at the time. Utterly spellbinding' Woman & Home

Regular price£8.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

We deliver to addresses in the UK only.

Shipments are sent via Royal Mail and you will receive a tracking number as soon as your order is dispatched.

Head of Zeus

2021

Adult Fiction

Modern Fiction, Historical Fiction/Retellings, and Romance

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like


Recently viewed