Wilder Girls

Wilder Girls

9781529021264

Wilder Girls is Rory Power's visceral and unputdownable YA debut. The Power meets We Were Liars in this compelling story of survival and the power of female friendships, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder. Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.

It's been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox turned the students strange and savage, the teachers died off one by one. Cut off from the mainland, the girls don't dare wander past the school's fence where the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous.

They wait for the cure as the Tox takes; their bodies becoming sick and foreign, things bursting out of them, bits missing. But when Byatt goes missing, Hetty will do anything to find her best friend, even if it means breaking quarantine and braving the horrors that lie in the wilderness past the fence. As she digs deeper, she learns disturbing truths about her school and what else is living on Raxter Island.

And that the cure might not be a cure at all.
Regular price£7.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Thanks for signing up for restock notifications!
There was an error signing up for restock notifications. Please try again.

Sign up for restock notifications

Notify Me

We deliver to addresses in the UK only.

Shipments are sent via Royal Mail and you will receive a tracking number as soon as your order is dispatched.

Pan Macmillan

2020

Children & YA

Teen and Young Adult and Teen Queer Fiction

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like


Recently viewed