When I Feel Red

When I Feel Red

9781510109933

'I feel like I'm always... last. Like I'm running to try and keep up with everyone but it's no good.'

April has always marched to the beat of her own drum, but would life be easier if she learned to fit in? Now that she's in Year 8, things have got even worse.

She's much more likely to be trying to rescue an animal in need than worrying about who's dating who at school, which April just finds BORING. Plus, her lessons feel like they're in a foreign language, and it suddenly seems impossible to make it through the week without landing in detention. As family worries and classroom romances ramp up, it feels like everyone around her is pulling away - even her best friend Ben.

But when the pressure's on, can she find a way to fit in and still be true to herself? An empowering follow up to When I See Blue about finding your place in the world from the inspiring author and mental health activist, Lily Bailey.

Perfect for fans of Elle McNicoll.

'An authentic and tender look at fitting in when you don't and being true to yourself' - A.M. Dassu

'This is a vivid account of being out of step with your peers, not limited to discussions about dyslexia and dyspraxia' - The Guardian

'April is one of the best main characters I've come across and you will root for her with your whole heart' - Jennifer Killick

Regular price£7.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

We deliver to addresses in the UK only.

Shipments are sent via Royal Mail and you will receive a tracking number as soon as your order is dispatched.

Hachette Children's Group

2024

Children & YA

Children

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Audiobooks

Interested in audiobooks too? The good news is you can buy them on The Feminist Bookshop audiobooks page!

https://libro.fm/thefeministbookshop

You may also like


Recently viewed