The Bandit Queens - SALE

The Bandit Queens - SALE

9781838957148

'Not since Aravind Adiga's The White Tiger has the rotten core of modern India been exposed in quite such blackly antic fashion as Parini Shroff manages here in this intermittently absurd, feminist revenge caper about a group of snarky, much-abused, predominantly Hindu wives...sheer gutsy verve.' The Times

'A darkly funny revenge drama rooted in the reality of rural India... [A] vivid, unsentimental story that succeeds in being both satirical and moving.' Guardian

'A radically feel-good story about the murder of no-good husbands by a cast of unsinkable women' - New York Times

'Mordantly humoured, pacey feminist revenge thriller' - The Sunday Times

For Geeta, life as a widow is more peaceful than life as a wife... Until the other women in her village decide they want to be widows, too. Geeta is believed to have killed her vanished husband - a rumour she hasn't bothered trying to correct, because a reputation like that can keep a single woman safe in rural India.

But when she's approached for help in ridding another wife of her abusive drunk of a husband, her reluctant agreement sets in motion a chain of events that will change the lives of all the women in the village.... A darkly irreverent and fresh take on a feminist revenge thriller, perfect for readers of My Sister the Serial Killer, How To Kidnap The Rich and the Sharon Horgan series Bad Sisters.

Regular price £16.99 Sale price£10.00 Save 41%
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

We deliver to addresses in the UK only.

Shipments are sent via Royal Mail and you will receive a tracking number as soon as your order is dispatched.

Atlantic Books

2023

Adult Fiction

Mystery, Crime and Thriller, Modern Fiction, and Sale

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Audiobooks

Interested in audiobooks too? The good news is you can buy them on The Feminist Bookshop audiobooks page!

https://libro.fm/thefeministbookshop


Recently viewed