Stories for South Asian Supergirls

Stories for South Asian Supergirls

9780241554357

Discover 50 inspirational stories of South Asian women and their INCREDIBLE achievements. Featuring stories of success from award-winning entertainers Jameela Jamil and Mindy Kaling, as well as pioneering business leaders Indra Nooyi, Anjali Sud and Ruchi Sanghvi. South Asian Supergirls also features equally remarkable yet less well known figures, such as the British Muslim spy, Noor Inayat Khan.

Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls, this heartwarming read is the ideal gift for young readers. Each profile has been paired with a delightful illustration from one of ten South Asian artists, this is a book for all ages - treasured by parents and children alike.

'One of the most beautiful and visually stimulating books I've seen for a long time' - The Morning Star

'This call to courage celebrates warrior queens of Bangladeshi, Indian, Nepalese and Pakistani heritage' - The Guardian

'Heartwarmingly full of the power, resilience and ingenuity of South Asian women' - Book Trust

Regular price£12.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

All our deliveries are with Royal Mail.

Royal Mail First Class - usually dispatched within 24 hours (orders placed Mondays and Tuesdays are dispatched on Wednesday)

Royal Mail Second Class - usually dispatched within 24-36 hours (orders placed Mondays and Tuesdays are dispatched on Wednesday)

Penguin Random House Children's UK

2021

Children & YA

Childrens

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed