Sistersong

Sistersong

9781529039054

In a magical ancient Britain, bards sing a story of treachery, love and death. This is that story. For fans of Madeline Miller's Circe, Lucy Holland's Sistersong retells the folk ballad 'The Twa Sisters'.

'A beautiful reimagining of an old British folklore ballad, Sistersong weaves a captivating spell of myth and magic' - Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

King Cador's children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans, torn by warring tribes. Riva can cure others, but can't heal her own scars. Keyne battles to be seen as the king's son, although born a daughter.

And Sinne dreams of love, longing for adventure. All three fear a life of confinement within the walls of the hold, their people's last bastion of strength against the invading Saxons. However, change comes on the day ash falls from the sky - bringing Myrdhin, meddler and magician.

The siblings discover the power that lies within them and the land. But fate also brings Tristan, a warrior whose secrets will tear them apart. Riva, Keyne and Sinne become entangled in a web of treachery and heartbreak, and must fight to forge their own paths.

It's a story that will shape the destiny of Britain. Sistersong is a powerfully moving story, perfect for readers who loved Naomi Novik's Uprooted and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale.

Regular price£8.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

We deliver to addresses in the UK only.

Shipments are sent via Royal Mail and you will receive a tracking number as soon as your order is dispatched.

Pan Macmillan

2022

Adult Fiction

Modern Fiction, Retellings, and Fantasy

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Audiobooks

Interested in audiobooks too? The good news is you can buy them on The Feminist Bookshop audiobooks page!

https://libro.fm/thefeministbookshop

You may also like


Recently viewed