*Sad Janet

*Sad Janet

A whip-smart black comedy for fans of Fleabag and My Year of Rest and Relaxation

 

Named one of the Best Books of the Summer by LitHub, The Millions, Refinery29, and Hey Alma.

Meet Janet. Janet is sad.

Not about her life, about the world. Have you seen it these days?The thing is, she's not out to make anyone else sad. She's not turning up to weddings shouting that most marriages end in divorce.

She just wants to wear her giant coat, get rid of her passive-aggressive boyfriend, and avoid human interaction at the rundown dog shelter where she works. That is, until word spreads about a new pill that promises cynics like her one day off from being sad. When her family stages an intervention, and the prospect of making it through Christmas alone seems like too much, Janet finally decides to give them what they want.

What follows is life-changing for all concerned - in ways no one quite expects. Hilarious, provocative and profound, Sad Janet is the antidote to our happiness-obsessed world. 

'Janet is my soulmate' LUCY MANGAN

'The dog-whispering, post-Goth cousin to Phoebe Waller-Bridge's Fleabag' CLAUDIA DEY

'Like a grown up Daria' HELEN MCCLORY

'Loved this book' EMMA GANNON

'Surprising and irreverent' NEW YORK TIMES

Regular price£0.00
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

All our deliveries are with Royal Mail.

Royal Mail First Class - usually dispatched within 24 hours (orders placed Mondays and Tuesdays are dispatched on Wednesday)

Royal Mail Second Class - usually dispatched within 24-36 hours (orders placed Mondays and Tuesdays are dispatched on Wednesday)

Library

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

You may also like


Recently viewed