Firekeeper's Daughter

Angeline Boulley

£8.99 

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize

A Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time

Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas' Higher Ground Production Company

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.

For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community

Eighteen-year-old Daunis has always felt like an outsider with her mixed heritage, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a murder, Daunis reluctantly agrees to go undercover.

But secretly she pursues her own investigation, tracking down the culprits with her knowledge of traditional medicine. As the bodies pile up, Daunis finds herself caught in a web of deceit that threatens the people she loves the most.

'Raw and moving' Cosmopolitan

'A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart' Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves

'Thrilling and heartwrenching' Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars

'A swift-paced, compelling thriller' Guardian

    Similar Products