Welcome to St Hell

Welcome to St Hell

9780702313905

My Trans Teen Misadventure

A groundbreaking memoir about being a trans teen.

"Candid writing, playful artwork, and a riotous and fearlessly real story of figuring out that you're trans - this book will bring hope and comfort to so many." - Alice Oseman, bestselling author and illustrator of HEARTSTOPPER

Lewis has a few things to say to his younger teen self. He knows she hates her body.

He knows she's confused about who to snog. He knows she's really a he and will ultimately realize this... But she's going to go through a whole lot of mess (some of it funny, some of it not funny at all) to get to that point.

Lewis is trying to tell her this ... but she's refusing to listen. In Welcome to St Hell, author-illustrator Lewis Hancox takes readers on the hilarious, heartbreaking and healing path he took to make it past trauma, confusion, hurt and dubious fashion choices in order to become the man he was meant to be.

For fans of Heartstopper, Fun Home and Flamer Lewis Hancox is a trans influencer, filmmaker and illustrator A remarkable graphic memoir from an unmistakably bold new voice in comics

Suitable for ages 14+

Regular price£10.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

All our deliveries are with Royal Mail.

Royal Mail First Class - usually dispatched within 24 hours (orders placed Mondays and Tuesdays are dispatched on Wednesday)

Royal Mail Second Class - usually dispatched within 24-36 hours (orders placed Mondays and Tuesdays are dispatched on Wednesday)

Scholastic

2022

Children & YA

Teen and Young Adult and Graphic Non Fiction

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed